Intercollegiate Honors

Coaches and players from Southern California dominated the season-ending Division I Intercollegiate Regional Awards. Their hard work and diligence once again brought deserved recognition to the section’s standouts.

Those honored included:

Brett Masi
Brett Masi

Men’s Wilson/ITA Coach of the Year

Brett Masi, University of San Diego – Southwest

Danny Westerman, University of Denver – Mountain

David Roditi, TCU – Texas
(Roditi was the National Award winner.)

ITA/Arthur Ashe, Jr. Men’s Sportsmanship & Leadership Award

Jonathan Hammel – Southwest

Amanda Augustus
Amanda Augustus

Women’s Wilson/ITA Coach of the Year

Amanda Augustus Cal – Northwest

Richard Gallien USC – Southwest

ITA/Arthur Ashe, Jr. Women’s Sportsmanship & Leadership Award

Lorraine Guillermo Pepperdine – Southwest
(Guillermo was the National Award winner.)

Most Improved Senior Player of the Year

Danielle Flores St. Mary’s – Northwest

Criss Rodriquez – California State University Northridge

Natasha Smith University of New Mexico – Mountain

Mark Winters

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *